A secret dedication hidden in Maurice Ravel's music - Home

Page 14
The Sphinxes of the Carnaval...
Le coeur de l'horloge.

Schumann's Carnaval op. 9.
Schumann's Carnaval op. 9 written for piano was announced as "Scenes of Drollery on Four Notes by Florestan" (Fasching, Schänke auf vier Noten von Florestan). After the eight piece are found three mysterious Sphinxes :
Do we really have to play this one-finger-compositions ? Why ?

David Lamaze
Le Cygne de Ravel ~ Le Coeur de l'horloge